Guest Reviews  
 
11th February, 2014 by Mr A Limei

Pros: Hotel is close to Suvarnabhumi Airport, Shuttle transfer was quick, staff were polite and room was clean. Con: the free room wi-fi signal was quite weak - for stronger signal get a room near reception.

 

12th April, 2013 by Mr Raj Singh

A good option if you wish to be located close to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. I found it ideal for an overnight lay-over at a reasonable rate before my onward flight.

 

March 2nd, 2013 by Jan and Andrew Bovey

My husband and I completed our stay at your resort on Saturday and I would like to compliment your staff. We stay overnight in Bangkok quite often and have used a number of guest houses or resorts in your area. I can say your staff gave us the best service we have ever had and we were very impressed. The room was comfortable and very nice.

 

August 14, 2012 by Eric Johnstone

We arrived tired after a 14 hour flight, the staff were very helpful and professional.

 

July 28, 2012 by Park Su Yong, Korea Republic

Excellent hotel to stay in for making an overnight stopover in Bangkok. Very Close to Suvarnabhumi Airport, free shuttle was included in my deal.

 

December 01, 2011 by Nigel Julien, UK

Great value thai style hotel. Grateful for the speedy transfer to airport - overslept the alarm call!! Will stay 1 more night on my return leg.

 

August 16, 2011 by RODMAN, Thomas, USA

"I would just like to tell you how much I appreciated your care for me and my fiance as well as all the other guests that were there during the airport siege. The staff is so wonderful, starting at the Reception, the Restaurant, the Ladies on each floor taking care of the rooms daily, to the drivers. Nine days for my stay and I thoroughly enjoyed them all through it all. Overnight hotel I read in some comments; no, great even for extended stays. Hopefully be back in April to take fiance home with me. Thank you all." *Guest Revisted in August and September.

 

June 21, 2011 by L V, Belgium

"Very good hotel for a one night transition, very close to the airport. Rooms are clean, good value for money."

 

June 08, 2011 by SIEBER, Hartmut, Austria

"This hotel is very close to the airport but far to the city, it is perfect for overnight stays with early departures from BKK. It is also quite affordable. the hotel arranges pickup from and to the airport. there is a small restaurant with basic Thai food, not bad and not expensive. If one is not interested in going to the City it is a good place near the airport."

 

May 27, 2011 by SHEPHERD, David, Australia

"We were in transit - this place was perfect for a few hours sleep."

 

May 06, 2011 by RUMCHOTOELL, Oliver, Germany

"5 minutes away from the Airport, clean rooms, friendly stuff nothing to complain."

 

April 24, 2011 by THOMAS, Mike, UK

"Great location to airport even if airport taxi drivers at airport make it sound further and charge extra to unknowing visitors. Rooms were comfortable and of a good size"

 

April 03, 2011 by HALEY, Stephen, UK

"Five minutes from airport. Price extremely good for excellent new rooms with tea and coffee facilities in them. Good restaurant and beer garden on site, not overpriced. Transfers also efficient. Only down side is some aircraft noise."

 

March 11, 2011 by KIM, Steven, Korea

"My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on a stopover, great hospitality and clean rooms,not alot to do in the area, so if you'd like to stay more than 1 night would recommend going in town."

 

March 9, 2011 by MAURA, Jim, New Zealand

"Stopped here for a transit/stopover - good location to the new Bangkok Airport, rooms were comfortable, American Breakfast was basic but okay - Reception staff's English was pretty average.Online booking service was quick and efficient"

 

18 March, 2011 by CHEN, Charlie, USA

"Excellent for a stopover (1 day) or a short transit, wouldn't want to stay for more than a day or so as there isn't much to do (a few shops, nice Temple and river in the immediate area - suvarnabhumi area doesn't appear very developed). I made my booking online with Queen's Garden Resort and I was impressed with their assistance."

 

February 27, 2011 by PALMER, Dave, Kuwait

"Location is excellent - 5-10 minute drive from the new Bangkok Airport (Suvarnabhmi)- Hotel is basic, but offers good value"

 

February 02, 2011 by KLAUS,Dietmar, Germany

"Very near Bangkok Airport at Suvarnabhmi, this Hotel is is only 5 minutes from the Bangkok Airport. Planes go overhead, alittle noisy, but offers good value for an over night stay close to the airport."

 

January 29, 2011 by MS. NGUYEN, Australia

"The hotel is close to the airport and we chose to stay there because we had an early flight to catch in the morning. The hotel is clean and nice but there was no iron in the room and you have to pay to borrow one from reception. One more thing, if you catch a taxi from the airport, be sure to use meter! "

 

January 13, 2011 by GATES, Ian, UK

"Exceptionally clean, well run and conveniently located hotel with pleasant riverside location"

 

December 27, 2010 by CHEASLEY, Peter, Australia

"Met at the Airport, Hotel is about 5 minutes away, Warm welcome from staff, they speak good English. Room was pleasent and CLEAN next morning they bus was ready on time 5.30am to return to the Airport for our 8.00am flight. Great value for money and can highly recommend."

 

December 26, 2010 by CARBERY, Maria, Australia

"Security is very good with 24 hr office attendance and security cameras in the hallways The rooms were adequate in size but very clean and well maintained with A/C. Airport service was very good. Bathrooms and toilets were very clean with plenty of hot water very clean and well maintained. Restaurant was very good with a good variety of well presented meals at a very reasonable price and the beer is cold.. The hotel is a bit remote from the city as to be expected of an airport hotel but it is still within easy access of the city for a quick shopping trip at the night markets. Don't forget to inspect the temple of the white Buddha directly across the river from the hotel and you should try feeding the huge catfish in the river( chips will do) Excellent service and value for money...."

 

December 06, 2010 by TOWNSEND, Kerry & Di, Australia

"My family & I were recent guests at your hotel on Saturday 6th December. We found all of the staff helpful, but I would like to commend one particular staff member for her very friendly & helpful service. Her name is Peunt & was on the desk at the second building where we had connecting rooms. Peunt was so obliging & lovely that we feel that we should bring it to your attention as staff like this are rare. We intend staying with you in the future. Thank you. " "

 

November 13, 2010 by GFINDLATER, Gordon

"I used the hotel as stop gap facility close to the airport. It is efficiently organised, very clean with everything provided for my purpose and I would recommend it without hesitation. The bonus is the availability of local restaurants, limited shopping and the opportunity for a walk via the humpback bridge over the canal through the Wat to a few other stalls. The price for transfer to the airport in the Hotel mini-bus is 150 bt."

 

August 03, 2010 by GEFENSHAVE, Mr

"the best choise for overnight hotel. We arrived after midnight to the airport. Got drive to the hotel. 10 minutes from the new airport. Clean and good room for family (2 adults 2 chlidren) we order 1 extra bed - and the double bed was king size. Also had tv, and coffee in the room for drinking in the morning."

 

May 12, 2010 by HURLEY , Steven

"very efficient, close to the airport, next time in bangkok I'll stay there again "

 

April 11, 2010 by AMBOUR, Laila

"A nice atmosphere with a river view and temple across the water. Room is nicely decorated and staff are friendly. Restaurant food I found wasn t that nice though."

 

February 23, 2010 by MARTIN , Gabriele

"Very nice and clean. Spacious and absolutely silent rooms in front of a klong and a wat. Professional pickup-service to airport. Can definately recommend it!"

 

February 08, 2010 by MCTEAR, Gavin

"Very easy from the airport. Lovely clean comfortable room. Very good for the price."

 

December 18, 2009 by LARRY, B

" The airport has a 24 Hr representative at the airport to arrange transportation. It is only five minutes from the airport to the hotel. It is a good value for the money, but only if you are staying one night and going back to the airport the next day. "

 

November 15, 2009 by Shane A. Spacek

" I was a guest at Queen's Garden Resort. Thanks for the great hospitality. Cordially, Shane"

Guest Bangkok airport hotel Review Bangkok airport hotel review

 

November 01, 2009 by Tolsky Jr., V

"To: Queen's Garden Resort- just sending an email thanking you & your staff for an enjoyable stay. I will happily recommend your Hotel to anyone entering/exiting Thailand and needing a Hotel near Bangkok airport. Looking forward to our stay in 2010."

 

February 26, 2009 by Van Dijk, M

"Uitstekende Bangkok Airport hotel "

 

January 6, 2009 by Howard Mr.

"Thank you for the short stay, friendly staffs and quick airport transfer - the food in the restaurant was alittle pricey, but aroy mak! If I'm ever in Bangkok and need to stay in the airport location I will stay again. Howard USA "

 

January 1, 2009 by EVA, R

"Delighted with our short stopover stay at your Bangkok airport Hotel, staff were professional and helpful, view to temple was nice and the rooms were comfortable. Restaurant food was nice, even though alittle expensive for us."

 

Mar 2, 2008 by Ibbitson, John

"The Queens Garden Resort was recommended to me through an on line aviation group i was a on. I like to go away at Christmas so i booked two weeks at the Queens Garden, this was easily done on line, and a reply was quickly returned confirming the booking. The only thing i had to add was that I was a plane spotter and requested the use roof for this purpose. The use of the roof was in the booking confirmation, sorted.

Thanks to the hotel i managed to grab some great photos of aircraft on finals to 19R, logging was just as easy. I used a telescope, bino's are just as good. There are plug sockets if people take a laptop with SBS, use of an American type adaptor is needed. As to be expected it gets hot, there is shade up there with chairs and table.

The room for spotters is room 415 as you can look through the rooms window, aircraft have to be on finals to 19R for this. All rooms have a fridge and it is a wise move to stock up on water as it gets "HOT" on the roof. The hotel restaurant offers great food and is a great opportunity to try true Thai food.

Apart from the spotting, the staff of the hotel make staying there an enjoyable experience. They're on the ball and can't do enough for you. You do get that traditional Thai welcome at the Queens Garden! "

 

November 11, 2007 by DUNLOP, Anthony, Canada

"I had my first experience of your hotel in October 2007. I stayed twice when in transit via Suvarnabhumi Airport. I have to say that your facility provides a perfect stop-over hotel.""Impeccably clean, quiet, with all the necessaries for a brief stay - in my case some 5 hours - and this within 10 minutes of the airport and for a very modest rate. I highly recommend the Queen's Garden and will certainly expect to stay there whenever I pass that way again - hopefully quite soon."

 

Bangkok Airport Hotel Reviews Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 832 reviews.

* For the purpose of clarity, some comments have been summarised. Also the reviews above are a selection of the the last 6 years, all reviews are being reformatted (Html compliant script)and will be avilable to view in the near future.